kernel: Remove a variable that was just used for a sizeof.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 22 Jan 2012 23:14:47 +0000 (00:14 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 22 Jan 2012 23:15:13 +0000 (00:15 +0100)
sys/netinet6/icmp6.c

index c33dbf2..f1eb80a 100644 (file)
@@ -2643,9 +2643,7 @@ icmp6_ctloutput(netmsg_t msg)
                switch (optname) {
                case ICMP6_FILTER:
                    {
-                       struct icmp6_filter *p;
-
-                       if (optlen != sizeof(*p)) {
+                       if (optlen != sizeof(struct icmp6_filter)) {
                                error = EMSGSIZE;
                                break;
                        }