tools/make_libdeps.sh: Adjust invocation.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 May 2018 09:16:49 +0000 (12:16 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 24 May 2018 10:19:52 +0000 (13:19 +0300)
Small changes:
 * add /sbin to the patch for `sysctl hw.platform` in sys.mk;
 * use tr(1) from /bin instead of rs(1) that might truncate;
 * enforce C collate;
 * explicitly sort find(1) results.

tools/make_libdeps.sh

index 21156fe..b082f5b 100644 (file)
 #
 # $FreeBSD: src/tools/make_libdeps.sh,v 1.2.2.1 2002/07/23 12:12:30 ru Exp $
 
-export PATH=/usr/bin
+export PATH=/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin
 
+set -e
+
+LC_ALL=C                       # make sort deterministic
 FS=': '                                # internal field separator
 LIBDEPENDS=./_libdeps          # intermediate output file
 USRSRC=${1:-/usr/src}          # source root
@@ -52,7 +55,7 @@ genlibdepends()
 {
        (
                cd ${USRSRC}
-               find ${LIBS} -mindepth 1 -name Makefile |
+               find ${LIBS} -mindepth 1 -name Makefile | sort |
                xargs grep -l 'bsd\.lib\.mk' |
                while read makefile; do
                        libdir=$(dirname ${makefile})
@@ -77,12 +80,12 @@ main()
        fi
 
        prebuild_libs=$(
-               awk -F"${FS}" '{ print $2 }' ${LIBDEPENDS} |rs 0 1 |sort -u
+               awk -F"${FS}" '{ print $2 }' ${LIBDEPENDS} | tr ' ' '\n' |
+                   sort -u
        )
        echo "Libraries with dependents:"
        echo
-       echo ${prebuild_libs} |
-       rs 0 1
+       echo ${prebuild_libs} | tr ' ' '\n'
        echo
 
        echo "List of interdependencies:"