kernel: disable VMM for AMD SVM to not break the vkernel64
authorMihai Carabas <mihai.carabas@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Sep 2013 07:54:38 +0000 (10:54 +0300)
committerMihai Carabas <mihai.carabas@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Sep 2013 07:55:00 +0000 (10:55 +0300)
sys/platform/pc64/vmm/svm.c

index e63b676..bf9cd9e 100644 (file)
@@ -28,6 +28,9 @@ static vm_offset_t vm_hsave_va[MAXCPU];
 static int svm_init(void) {
        uint64_t vm_cr;
 
+       /* Not fully implemented and will break vkernel64 bootstrap */
+       return (ENODEV);
+
        /* SVM is identified by CPUID */
        if ((amd_feature2 & AMDID2_SVM) == 0)
                return (ENODEV);