DDB - Do not generate endless stream of CRs if console not attached
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Mon, 8 Jun 2009 19:31:44 +0000 (12:31 -0700)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 10:42:28 +0000 (12:42 +0200)
If we get a console EOF do not just generate an endless stream of
CR's.  Just hang in the loop for now.

sys/ddb/db_input.c

index fe48a62..38769e3 100644 (file)
@@ -259,7 +259,7 @@ db_inputchar(int c)
                 * probably that means we HAVE no console.. we should try bail
                 * XXX
                 */
-               c = '\r';
+               return (0);
            case '\n':
            case '\r':
                *db_le++ = c;