Add missing definition for RLIMIT_AS resource.
authorStathis Kamperis <beket@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 26 May 2009 11:11:54 +0000 (14:11 +0300)
committerStathis Kamperis <beket@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 6 Jul 2009 07:09:21 +0000 (10:09 +0300)
Dragonfly-bug: <http://bugs.dragonflybsd.org/issue1328>

lib/libc/sys/getrlimit.2
sys/sys/resource.h

index a946f5b..a92c820 100644 (file)
@@ -62,6 +62,14 @@ The
 .Fa resource
 parameter is one of the following:
 .Bl -tag -width RLIMIT_FSIZEAA
+.It Li RLIMIT_AS
+The maximum size (in bytes) of a process' total available memory.
+If this limit is exceeded, the
+.Xr malloc 3
+and
+.Xr mmap 2 functions will fail and errno set to
+.Dv ENOMEM .
+Moreover, the automatic stack growth will fail as well.
 .It Li RLIMIT_CORE
 The largest size (in bytes)
 .Xr core 5
index 03b152e..22fe842 100644 (file)
@@ -95,6 +95,7 @@ struct        rusage {
 #define        RLIMIT_NOFILE   8               /* number of open files */
 #define        RLIMIT_SBSIZE   9               /* maximum size of all socket buffers */
 #define        RLIMIT_VMEM     10              /* virtual process size (inclusive of mmap) */
+#define        RLIMIT_AS       RLIMIT_VMEM     /* standard name for address space size */
 #define        RLIMIT_POSIXLOCKS 11            /* maximum number of POSIX locks per user */
 
 #define        RLIM_NLIMITS    12              /* number of resource limits */