distrib-dirs: invert logic
authorSimon Schubert <simon.schubert@epfl.ch>
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 16:16:50 +0000 (18:16 +0200)
committerSimon Schubert <simon.schubert@epfl.ch>
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 09:27:52 +0000 (11:27 +0200)
If test ! -e sys fails, no ln will be called, but also the return value
of the whole command will be non-zero.  In this make will abort.  Fix
this by inverting the logic, either returning zero from the successful
test -e sys, or returning the return value of the ln -s.

etc/Makefile

index f40a7bd..937b61d 100644 (file)
@@ -359,7 +359,7 @@ distrib-dirs:
        mtree -deU -f ${.CURDIR}/mtree/BSD.sendmail.dist -p ${DESTDIR}/
 .endif
        cd ${DESTDIR}/etc/namedb; rm -f etc/namedb; ${LN} -s ".." etc/namedb
-       cd ${DESTDIR}/; test \! -e sys && ${LN} -s usr/src/sys sys
+       cd ${DESTDIR}/; test -e sys || ${LN} -s usr/src/sys sys
        cd ${DESTDIR}/usr/share/man/en.ISO8859-1; ${LN} -sf ../man* .
        cd ${DESTDIR}/usr/share/man; \
        set - `grep "^[a-zA-Z]" ${.CURDIR}/man.alias`; \