nrelease: Change back to building an ISO for the LiveDVD, too.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 13 Jun 2011 18:29:00 +0000 (20:29 +0200)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 14 Jun 2011 05:16:07 +0000 (13:16 +0800)
The reasons are:

* People have boxes that don't support booting off USB, yet want the
  convenience of having Xorg installed etc.

* People want to boot this from virtual machines, and thise want ISOs.

nrelease/Makefile

index 7803332..f26764c 100644 (file)
@@ -388,14 +388,10 @@ customizeiso:
        cpdup ${ISOROOT}/etc/shells ${ISOROOT}/etc.hdd/shells
        cpdup ${ISOROOT}/etc/group ${ISOROOT}/etc.hdd/group
 
-# no iso is generated for gui builds, just img.
-#
 mkiso:
-.if !make(gui)
        ( cd ${ISOROOT}; ${PKGBIN_MKISOFS} -b boot/cdboot -no-emul-boot \
                -R -J -o ${ISOFILE} \
                -V "DragonFly `${.CURDIR}/../tools/gitrev.sh | cut -c -22`" . )
-.endif
 
 mkimg:
        if [ ! -d ${IMGMNT} ]; then mkdir -p ${IMGMNT}; fi