Sync zoneinfo database with tzdata2009j from elsie.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 18 Jun 2009 13:39:50 +0000 (15:39 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 18 Jun 2009 13:40:31 +0000 (15:40 +0200)
asia:           8.34 -> 8.35

As Bangladesh's start of DST on June 19 is now official, simplify the
last change.

share/zoneinfo/asia

index 811d1ec..e6ac70d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 # <pre>
-# @(#)asia     8.34
+# @(#)asia     8.35
 # This file is in the public domain, so clarified as of
 # 2009-05-17 by Arthur David Olson.
 
@@ -165,9 +165,12 @@ Zone       Asia/Bahrain    3:22:20 -       LMT     1920            # Al Manamah
 # http://www.timeanddate.com/news/time/bangladesh-daylight-saving-2009.html
 # </a>
 
-# Rule NAME    FROM    TO      TYPE    IN      ON      AT      SAVE    LETTER/S
-Rule   Bang    2009    only    -       Jan     1       0:00    0       -
-Rule   Bang    2009    only    -       Jun     20      0:00    1:00    S
+# From A. N. M. Kamrus Saadat (2009-06-15):
+# Finally we've got the official mail regarding DST start time where DST start
+# time is mentioned as Jun 19 2009, 23:00 from BTRC (Bangladesh
+# Telecommunication Regulatory Commission).
+#
+# No DST end date has been announced yet.
 
 # Zone NAME            GMTOFF  RULES   FORMAT  [UNTIL]
 Zone   Asia/Dhaka      6:01:40 -       LMT     1890
@@ -176,8 +179,8 @@ Zone        Asia/Dhaka      6:01:40 -       LMT     1890
                        5:30    -       IST     1942 Sep
                        6:30    -       BURT    1951 Sep 30
                        6:00    -       DACT    1971 Mar 26 # Dacca Time
-                       6:00    -       BDT     2009 # Bangladesh Time
-                       6:00    Bang    BD%sT
+                       6:00    -       BDT     2009 Jun 19 23:00 # Bangladesh Time
+                       6:00    1:00    BDST
 
 # Bhutan
 # Zone NAME            GMTOFF  RULES   FORMAT  [UNTIL]