ACPI - disable ACPIIO_ACKSLPSTATE
authorYONETANI Tomokazu <y0netan1@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 10 Apr 2010 07:24:28 +0000 (16:24 +0900)
committerYONETANI Tomokazu <y0netan1@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 10 Apr 2010 12:49:05 +0000 (21:49 +0900)
It's incomplete and an undocumented option in acpiconf can trigger
a kernel panic (only as root, though).

sys/dev/acpica5/acpi.c

index 74e9dc4..ac2974a 100644 (file)
@@ -3123,8 +3123,11 @@ acpiioctl(struct dev_ioctl_args *ap)
        }
        break;
     case ACPIIO_ACKSLPSTATE:
+       error = EOPNOTSUPP;
+#if notyet
        error = *(int *)ap->a_data;
        error = acpi_AckSleepState(sc->acpi_clone, error);
+#endif
        break;
     case ACPIIO_SETSLPSTATE:   /* DEPRECATED */
        error = EINVAL;