strip(1): Perform safe install.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 May 2018 06:56:08 +0000 (09:56 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 26 May 2018 07:49:11 +0000 (10:49 +0300)
Pass -S flag to install(1) as it is currently done for /bin/sh.
The install(1) might call strip(1) on itself when installing.

gnu/usr.bin/binutils225/block2/strip/Makefile
gnu/usr.bin/binutils227/block2/strip/Makefile

index 3f7bf96..ed7cac2 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,8 @@ SRCS=   objcopy.c is-strip.c rename.c ${WRITE_DEBUG_SRCS}
 MFILE= strip${MANPAGEVER}.1
 MAN=   ${MFILE}
 LDADD= ${STD_LDADD} -lz
+# install(1) might call strip(1) on itself
+INSTALLFLAGS= -S
 
 DEBUG_SRCS=            rddbg.c debug.c stabs.c ieee.c rdcoff.c
 WRITE_DEBUG_SRCS=      ${DEBUG_SRCS} wrstabs.c
index 3f7bf96..ed7cac2 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,8 @@ SRCS=   objcopy.c is-strip.c rename.c ${WRITE_DEBUG_SRCS}
 MFILE= strip${MANPAGEVER}.1
 MAN=   ${MFILE}
 LDADD= ${STD_LDADD} -lz
+# install(1) might call strip(1) on itself
+INSTALLFLAGS= -S
 
 DEBUG_SRCS=            rddbg.c debug.c stabs.c ieee.c rdcoff.c
 WRITE_DEBUG_SRCS=      ${DEBUG_SRCS} wrstabs.c