growfs(8): Remove an unused variable.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 09:44:53 +0000 (11:44 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 10:46:12 +0000 (12:46 +0200)
Found-by: gcc47
sbin/growfs/growfs.c

index b9cdc6b..bda65fe 100644 (file)
@@ -1915,7 +1915,7 @@ int
 main(int argc, char **argv)
 {
        struct partinfo pinfo;
-       char    *device, *special, __unused *cp;
+       char    *device, *special;
        char    ch;
        unsigned int    size=0;
        size_t  len;
@@ -2020,8 +2020,6 @@ main(int argc, char **argv)
         * code  should guess the right thing and avaid to bother the  user
         * user with the task of specifying the option -v on vinum volumes.
         */
-       cp=device+strlen(device)-1;
-
        if (ioctl(fsi, DIOCGPART, &pinfo) < 0) {
                if (fstat(fsi, &st) < 0)
                        err(1, "unable to figure out the partition size");