boot/acpi: Implement hint.acpi.0.rsdp for the legacy bootloader too.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 19 Mar 2016 21:12:29 +0000 (22:12 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 19 Mar 2016 21:36:55 +0000 (22:36 +0100)
I'm leaving the kernel's own RSDP searching code (acpi_sdt.c) in for
now but it is very unlikely that it will ever be triggered again
after this commit.

sys/boot/pc32/libi386/biosacpi.c

index 7aab2d6..2c46eb8 100644 (file)
@@ -60,6 +60,8 @@ biosacpi_detect(void)
        return;
 
     /* export values from the RSDP */
+    sprintf(buf, "0x%08lx", VTOP(rsdp));
+    setenv("hint.acpi.0.rsdp", buf, 1);
     revision = rsdp->Revision;
     if (revision == 0)
        revision = 1;