em(4): Reduce EM_TXDD_SAFE from 50 to 48.
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 27 Feb 2009 13:36:39 +0000 (21:36 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 27 Feb 2009 13:49:56 +0000 (21:49 +0800)
With this change, the device will have at most 48 TX descriptors pending
to be write back.  48 is chosen according to the table listed on:
Intel 82571EB/82572EI Ethernet Controller Revision 6.0, Page 43,
Item 70. 82571/82572 Overwrites Transmit Descriptors in Internal Buffer.

sys/dev/netif/em/if_em.h

index b291619..5077997 100644 (file)
@@ -346,7 +346,7 @@ struct adapter {
        int                     tx_dd_tail;
        int                     tx_dd_head;
 #define EM_TXDD_MAX    64
-#define EM_TXDD_SAFE   50 /* must be less than EM_TXDD_MAX */
+#define EM_TXDD_SAFE   48 /* must be less than EM_TXDD_MAX */
        int                     tx_dd[EM_TXDD_MAX];
 
        /*