<sys/errno.h>: Remove EUNUSED*.
authorLevente Kurusa <lkurusa@acm.org>
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 10:48:45 +0000 (11:48 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 19:14:11 +0000 (20:14 +0100)
These values are not used (as their name suggests) and there is no
reason for an application to ever see or use them. This has recently
caused some confusion in the Rust ecosystem, and it looks like a
comment would better serve the intended purpose than making these
values available.

Signed-off-by: Levente Kurusa <lkurusa@acm.org>
sys/sys/errno.h

index 090539c..657e5ec 100644 (file)
@@ -185,11 +185,8 @@ static __inline int *__error(void)
 
 #if __BSD_VISIBLE
 #define        ENOMEDIUM       93              /* linux */
-#define        EUNUSED94       94
-#define        EUNUSED95       95
-#define        EUNUSED96       96
-#define        EUNUSED97       97
-#define        EUNUSED98       98
+
+/* Error numbers 94 to 98 (inclusive) are unused. */
 
 #define        EASYNC          99              /* XXX */