ncurses: Block warning about "older tic versions"
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 13 May 2012 00:20:20 +0000 (02:20 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 13 May 2012 00:36:55 +0000 (02:36 +0200)
The /etc/termcap file should have a space between the last "|" character and the alias per
format rules.  ncurses can still interpret the alias of the termcap entries correctly, but by
default will emit the warning, "older tic versions may treat the description field as an alias"
whenver it encounters such an entry (e.g. the common cons25).

Rather than update hundreds of entries, just silence the warning.  This is what FreeBSD does.

contrib/ncurses/README.DRAGONFLY
contrib/ncurses/ncurses/tinfo/comp_scan.c
lib/libncurses/libncurses/Makefile

index 4fb3aec..4077653 100644 (file)
@@ -18,4 +18,5 @@ The .h files copied into base where created using configure opts:
        --enable-termcap
        --enable-bsdpad
 
-No files have been added or modified.
+The following files have been modified:
+       ncurses/tinfo/comp_scan.c
index 8725b2e..a8c5534 100644 (file)
@@ -525,8 +525,10 @@ _nc_get_token(bool silent)
                if (!silent) {
                    if (*after_list == '\0')
                        _nc_warning("empty longname field");
+#ifndef DRAGONFLY_NATIVE
                    else if (strchr(after_list, ' ') == 0)
                        _nc_warning("older tic versions may treat the description field as an alias");
+#endif
                }
            } else {
                after_list = tok_buf + strlen(tok_buf);
index 9273063..1c2c2b6 100644 (file)
@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@ NCURSESWCHARDIR=${NCURSESDIR}/ncurses/widechar
 CFLAGS+=       -I${NCURSESDIR}/ncurses/
 CFLAGS+=       -DTRACE
 CFLAGS+=       -DUSE_GETCAP
+CFLAGS+=       -DDRAGONFLY_NATIVE
 
 TERMINFO_CAPS=  ${NCURSESDIR}/include/Caps
 ncurses_def.h: