ifconfig(1) - fix autoloading of kernel module
authorYONETANI Tomokazu <y0netan1@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 12:02:47 +0000 (21:02 +0900)
committerYONETANI Tomokazu <y0netan1@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 12:28:18 +0000 (21:28 +0900)
sbin/ifconfig/ifconfig.c
sbin/ifconfig/ifconfig.h

index 8e0554e..ab3e17d 100644 (file)
@@ -236,7 +236,7 @@ main(int argc, char *argv[])
                argc--, argv++;
 
                /* check and maybe load support for this interface */
-               ifmaybeload(name);
+               ifmaybeload(ifname);
                ifindex = if_nametoindex(ifname);
                if (ifindex == 0) {
                        /*
@@ -1043,11 +1043,12 @@ printb(const char *s, unsigned v, const char *bits)
 }
 
 void
-ifmaybeload(char *name)
+ifmaybeload(const char *name)
 {
        struct module_stat mstat;
        int fileid, modid;
-       char ifkind[35], *cp, *dp;
+       char ifkind[35], *dp;
+       const char *cp;
 
        /* turn interface and unit into module name */
        strcpy(ifkind, "if_");
index cf7025a..39573ee 100644 (file)
@@ -150,7 +150,7 @@ void        setifcap(const char *, int value, int s, const struct afswtch *);
 void   Perror(const char *cmd);
 void   printb(const char *s, unsigned value, const char *bits);
 
-void   ifmaybeload(char *);
+void   ifmaybeload(const char *);
 
 typedef void clone_callback_func(int, struct ifreq *);
 void    clone_setdefcallback(const char *, clone_callback_func *);