libc: Bring back warnings to libc.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 13:11:13 +0000 (14:11 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 30 Mar 2013 11:35:27 +0000 (12:35 +0100)
To disable warnings for the gdtoa sources only, the tweaking of the
CWARNFLAGS has to come _after_ <bsd.lib.mk> is included.

Therefore, it has to be done in libc's Makefile instead of its
Makefile.inc.

Before this commit warnings were completely disabled for libc due
to '-w' passed to every command line.

Also reset WARNS back to 0 since right now, libc doesn't even pass
WARNS=1.

lib/libc/Makefile
lib/libc/Makefile.inc

index 9dbb1cc..ebf53cf 100644 (file)
@@ -31,3 +31,6 @@ libkern.${MACHINE_ARCH}:: ${KMSRCS}
 .endif
 
 .include <bsd.lib.mk>
+
+# Disable warnings in contributed sources.
+CWARNFLAGS:=   ${.IMPSRC:Ngdtoa_*.c:C/^.+$/${CWARNFLAGS}/:C/^$/-w/}
index 3b0525b..a7fd9bb 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,8 @@ MDASM=
 MIASM=
 NOASM=
 
+WARNS=0
+
 .include "${.CURDIR}/../libc/${MACHINE_ARCH}/Makefile.inc"
 
 .include "${.CURDIR}/../libc/citrus/Makefile.inc"
@@ -60,6 +62,3 @@ SRCS+=        ${_src}
 .endif
 .endfor
 .endif
-
-# Disable warnings in contributed sources.
-CWARNFLAGS:=   ${.IMPSRC:Ngdtoa_*.c:C/^.+$/${CWARNFLAGS}/:C/^$/-w/}