nrelease: Allow to build snapshots on tmpfs.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Mar 2016 08:43:31 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:02:09 +0000 (17:02 +0200)
/usr/libexec/locate.updatedb excludes files residing on tmpfs.
That causes an empty locate db failure just before the end of
customizeiso target and leaves a dangling ${ISOROOT}/dev mount.

By permitting updatedb to fail, the requirement for ISOROOT
to be on ufs/hammer fs is lifted.

nrelease/Makefile

index 0105bb5..d0329a8 100644 (file)
@@ -313,9 +313,10 @@ customizeiso:
        rm -f ${ISOROOT}/etc/resolv.conf
 .endif
        #
-       # Finally, update the locate(8) database
+       # Finally, update the locate(8) database, allow ISODIR
+       # to be on tmpfs (fails to create locate database then)
        #
-       ${CHROOT_CMD} /etc/periodic/weekly/310.locate
+       -${CHROOT_CMD} /etc/periodic/weekly/310.locate
        umount ${ISOROOT}/dev
        #
        # Recopy files that dports may have updated in /etc into /etc.hdd