nrelease: fsck the root filesystem on our USB images.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 10 Jan 2010 19:07:51 +0000 (20:07 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 10 Jan 2010 19:08:45 +0000 (20:08 +0100)
/ is mounted r/w for USB images, hence we need to fsck to prevent
accidental foot shooting in case some doesn't shutdown cleanly.

Reported-by: Emmanuel De Paepe <emmanuel_depaepe@yahoo.com>
Dragonfly-bug: <http://bugs.dragonflybsd.org/issue1637>

nrelease/Makefile

index 8ceb2d4..24819b6 100644 (file)
@@ -454,7 +454,7 @@ mkimg:
        mount /dev/`cat ${ISODIR}/vn.which`s1a ${IMGMNT}
        cpdup ${ISOROOT} ${IMGMNT}
        @echo "STEP: fixup ${IMGMNT}/etc/fstab"
-       echo "/dev/${IMGUSBDEV}s1a / ufs rw,noatime 0 0" > ${IMGMNT}/etc/fstab
+       echo "/dev/${IMGUSBDEV}s1a / ufs rw,noatime 0 1" > ${IMGMNT}/etc/fstab
        echo "proc /proc procfs rw 0 0" >> ${IMGMNT}/etc/fstab
        @echo "STEP: fixup ${IMGMNT}/boot/loader.conf"
        -fgrep -v kernel_options ${IMGMNT}/boot/loader.conf > ${IMGMNT}/boot/loader.conf.new