kern_udev - remove unnecessary refs for devs
authorAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Jun 2010 21:33:43 +0000 (22:33 +0100)
committerAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Jun 2010 01:05:37 +0000 (02:05 +0100)
sys/kern/kern_udev.c

index 24f93b3..6f1cca7 100644 (file)
@@ -450,8 +450,6 @@ udev_event_attach(cdev_t dev, char *name, int alias)
 
        KKASSERT(dev != NULL);
 
-       reference_dev(dev);
-
        error = udev_init_dict(dev);
        if (error)
                goto error_out;
@@ -476,7 +474,6 @@ udev_event_attach(cdev_t dev, char *name, int alias)
        }
 
 error_out:
-       release_dev(dev);
        return error;
 }
 
@@ -487,8 +484,6 @@ udev_event_detach(cdev_t dev, char *name, int alias)
 
        KKASSERT(dev != NULL);
 
-       reference_dev(dev);
-
        if (alias) {
                dict = prop_dictionary_copy(dev->si_dict);
                if (dict == NULL)
@@ -510,8 +505,6 @@ udev_event_detach(cdev_t dev, char *name, int alias)
 error_out:
        udev_destroy_dict(dev);
 
-       release_dev(dev);
-
        return 0;
 }