Adjust hammer.sh for the new "fixbootfile" rc script.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 25 Jun 2009 16:00:35 +0000 (18:00 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 25 Jun 2009 22:31:40 +0000 (00:31 +0200)
Now that this cares about fixing kern.bootfile, there's no need to
mess in the user's /etc from outside.

share/examples/rconfig/hammer.sh

index 02086b5..74ee03c 100644 (file)
@@ -153,13 +153,6 @@ proc                       /proc           procfs  rw              0       0
 #pkgbox:/archive       /archive        nfs     ro,intr,bg      0       0
 EOF
 
-# Since /boot is a separate partition we need to adjust kern.bootfile
-# to make savecore work properly upon boot.
-#
-cat >> /mnt/etc/sysctl.conf << EOF
-kern.bootfile=/boot/kernel
-EOF
-
 # Because root is not on the boot partition we have to tell the loader
 # to tell the kernel where root is.
 #