dhclient - Improve comment about resolv.conf creation.
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:05:41 +0000 (22:05 +0200)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sun, 19 Aug 2012 14:30:13 +0000 (16:30 +0200)
Taken-from: OpenBSD

sbin/dhclient/dhclient-script

index dde2f84..ea1026e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,6 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 #
-# $OpenBSD: dhclient-script,v 1.12 2007/08/11 17:58:55 krw Exp $
-# $DragonFly: src/sbin/dhclient/dhclient-script,v 1.1 2008/08/30 16:07:58 hasso Exp $
+# $OpenBSD: src/sbin/dhclient/dhclient-script,v 1.13 2009/01/24 13:59:43 krw Exp $
 #
 # Copyright (c) 2003 Kenneth R Westerback <krw@openbsd.org>
 #
@@ -91,11 +90,9 @@ add_new_routes() {
 }
 
 add_new_resolv_conf() {
-       # XXX Old code did not create/update resolv.conf unless both
-       # $new_domain_name and $new_domain_name_servers were provided.  PR
-       # #3135 reported some ISPs only provide $new_domain_name_servers and
-       # thus broke the script. This code creates the resolv.conf if either
-       # are provided.
+       # Create resolv.conf when either $new_domain_name_servers or
+       # $new_domain_name are provided. As reported in PR#3135, some ISPs
+       # provide only $new_domain_name_servers.
 
        rm -f /etc/resolv.conf.std