vnconfig: Print better msg when neither regular file nor -S is specified.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 11 Feb 2009 20:09:39 +0000 (21:09 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 11 Feb 2009 20:10:21 +0000 (21:10 +0100)
If no regular file is specified, vn(4) by default will use swap for backing
store. If swap size is missing also, print a smart warning instead of the
cryptic: "Numerical argument out of domain".

Submitted-by: Stathis Kamperis <ekamperi@gmail.com>
Dragonfly-bug: <http://bugs.dragonflybsd.org/issue1279>

usr.sbin/vnconfig/vnconfig.c

index ca99be5..ec4d14a 100644 (file)
@@ -411,6 +411,9 @@ config(struct vndisk *vnp)
                        printf("Unable to open file %s\n", file);
                        return(0);
                }
+       } else if (file == NULL && vnp->size == 0 && (flags & VN_CONFIG)) {
+               warnx("specify regular filename or swap size");
+               return (0);
        }
 
        rdev = rawdevice(dev);