make device_probe_child() public
authorTim <bissont@mac.com>
Tue, 25 Jan 2011 05:29:55 +0000 (21:29 -0800)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 13 Oct 2012 16:25:05 +0000 (18:25 +0200)
sys/kern/subr_bus.c
sys/sys/bus.h

index ac0f7ef..4b338ca 100644 (file)
@@ -1199,7 +1199,7 @@ next_matching_driver(devclass_t dc, device_t dev, driverlink_t last)
                return(TAILQ_NEXT(last, link));
 }
 
-static int
+int
 device_probe_child(device_t dev, device_t child)
 {
        devclass_t dc;
index 0bd575c..9ad1bec 100644 (file)
@@ -376,6 +376,7 @@ int device_is_quiet(device_t dev);
 int    device_print_prettyname(device_t dev);
 int    device_printf(device_t dev, const char *, ...) __printflike(2, 3);
 int    device_probe_and_attach(device_t dev);
+int    device_probe_child(device_t dev, device_t child);
 void   device_quiet(device_t dev);
 void   device_set_desc(device_t dev, const char* desc);
 void   device_set_desc_copy(device_t dev, const char* desc);