sbin/newfs_msdos: Bring in FreeBSD/Git 902f77041b477be4d9d99608b463be01ac7611ea
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Sep 2019 18:08:08 +0000 (03:08 +0900)
committerTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Sep 2019 18:13:42 +0000 (03:13 +0900)
Invalidate FSI_Nxt_Free hint in FSInfo for FAT32.

sbin/newfs_msdos/mkfs_msdos.c

index 6a780ca..ac4f51a 100644 (file)
@@ -673,7 +673,7 @@ mkfs_msdos(const char *fname, const char *dtype, const struct msdos_options *op)
                mk4(img, 0x41615252);
                mk4(img + MINBPS - 28, 0x61417272);
                mk4(img + MINBPS - 24, 0xffffffff);
-               mk4(img + MINBPS - 20, bpb.bpbRootClust);
+               mk4(img + MINBPS - 20, 0xffffffff);
                mk2(img + MINBPS - 2, DOSMAGIC);
            } else if (lsn >= bpb.bpbResSectors && lsn < dir &&
                       !((lsn - bpb.bpbResSectors) %