mkinitrd(8) - Exit upon vnconfig failure.
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 10:56:48 +0000 (11:56 +0100)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 11:02:55 +0000 (12:02 +0100)
sbin/mkinitrd/mkinitrd.sh

index 14f6fe6..de3d943 100644 (file)
@@ -46,7 +46,16 @@ create_vn()
                mkdir -p $BUILD_DIR
                echo "Created build directory $BUILD_DIR"
        fi
-       VN_DEV=`vnconfig -c -S ${INITRD_SIZE} -Z -T vn ${TMP_DIR}/initrd.img | cut -f 2 -d ' '`
+       vnconfig -c -S ${INITRD_SIZE} -Z -T vn ${TMP_DIR}/initrd.img \
+           > ${TMP_DIR}/vndev.mkinitrd
+       if [ $? -ne 0 ]; then
+           echo "Failed to configure vn device"
+           exit 1
+       fi
+
+       VN_DEV=`cat ${TMP_DIR}/vndev.mkinitrd | cut -f 2 -d ' '`
+       [ -f ${TMP_DIR}/vndev.mkinitrd ] && rm ${TMP_DIR}/vndev.mkinitrd
+
        echo "Configured $VN_DEV"
        newfs /dev/${VN_DEV}s0
        echo "Formatted initrd image with UFS"