Add support for devctl(4) into MAKEDEV.
authorHasso Tepper <hasso@estpak.ee>
Thu, 26 Mar 2009 08:33:40 +0000 (10:33 +0200)
committerHasso Tepper <hasso@estpak.ee>
Fri, 27 Mar 2009 08:59:54 +0000 (10:59 +0200)
etc/MAKEDEV

index 4234a43..dfe9967 100644 (file)
 #      nsmb*   SMB/CIFS protocol interface
 #      pf      PF packet filter
 #      cmx     Omnikey CardMan 4040 smartcard reader
+#      devctl  devctl(4) interface
 #
 ##############################################################################
 #
@@ -526,6 +527,7 @@ all)
        sh MAKEDEV fw0                                  # cdev, firewire
        sh MAKEDEV dcons                                # cdev, dcons
        sh MAKEDEV pf                                   # pf
+       sh MAKEDEV devctl                               # cdev, devctl
        ;;
 
 
@@ -2235,6 +2237,13 @@ cmx*)
 
        mknod cmx $unit c 185 $unit
        ;;
+
+#-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
+
+devctl)
+       mknod devctl "" c 188 0 root:wheel 600
+       ;;
+
 #-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
 local)