Move gcc47's -Wunused-but-set-{parameter,variable} to WARNS >= 4.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 08:43:55 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 08:58:44 +0000 (10:58 +0200)
It's not really important stuff that they uncover.

Also, -Wunused-parameter is added at >= 4 too.

share/mk/bsd.sys.mk

index 30a578e..8601f52 100644 (file)
@@ -49,6 +49,15 @@ CWARNFLAGS   +=      -Wchar-subscripts -Winline -Wnested-externs\
 # XXX always get it right.
 CWARNFLAGS     +=      -Wno-uninitialized
 .  endif
+# Activate gcc47's -Wunused-but-set-variable (which is in -Wall) and
+# -Wunused-but-set-parameter (which is in -Wextra) only at WARNS >= 4
+# (which is the level when also -Wunused-parameter comes into play).
+.  if ${WARNS} >= 2 && ${WARNS} <= 3 && ${CCVER} == "gcc47"
+CWARNFLAGS     +=      -Wno-unused-but-set-variable
+.  endif
+.  if ${WARNS} == 3 && ${CCVER} == "gcc47"
+CWARNFLAGS     +=      -Wno-unused-but-set-parameter
+.  endif
 . endif
 
 . if defined(FORMAT_AUDIT)