watchdogd(8): Silence a warning differently.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 22:13:41 +0000 (00:13 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 22:14:41 +0000 (00:14 +0200)
Also satisfies -Wunused-but-set-parameter.

Found-by: gcc47
usr.sbin/watchdogd/watchdogd.c

index 4d23068..49824e1 100644 (file)
@@ -48,9 +48,8 @@ usage(void)
 
 /* ARGSUSED */
 void
-sighdlr(int signum)
+sighdlr(__unused int signum)
 {
-       signum = 0; /* Silence warnings */
        quit = 1;
 }