gcc: add /usr/lib to the startfile search path
authorSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 19 Apr 2009 21:26:43 +0000 (23:26 +0200)
committerSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 19 Apr 2009 22:48:19 +0000 (00:48 +0200)
This will allow us to place some files (crt1.o etc) into /usr/lib, and
use other startfiles (like crtbegin.o) from their own gcc directories.

gnu/usr.bin/cc34/cc_prep/config/dragonfly-spec.h
gnu/usr.bin/cc41/cc_prep/config/dragonfly-spec.h

index d5b49e2..0b0b208 100644 (file)
@@ -164,7 +164,7 @@ is built with the --enable-threads configure-time option.}          \
 #define        DFBSD_DYNAMIC_LINKER            "/usr/libexec/ld-elf.so.2"
 #define        STANDARD_STARTFILE_PREFIX_1     PREFIX2"/lib/gcc34/"
 #define        STANDARD_EXEC_PREFIX            PREFIX2"/libexec/gcc34/"
-#define        STANDARD_STARTFILE_PREFIX       PREFIX2"/lib/gcc34/"
+#define        STANDARD_STARTFILE_PREFIX       PREFIX2"/lib/"
 #define TOOLDIR_BASE_PREFIX            PREFIX2"/libexec/gcc34"
 #define STANDARD_BINDIR_PREFIX         PREFIX2"/libexec/gcc34"
 #define STANDARD_LIBEXEC_PREFIX                PREFIX2"/libexec/gcc34"
index 9bfa2dd..d8e561a 100644 (file)
@@ -172,7 +172,7 @@ is built with the --enable-threads configure-time option.}          \
 #define        STANDARD_EXEC_PREFIX            PREFIX2"/libexec/gcc41/"
 #endif
 #ifndef STANDARD_STARTFILE_PREFIX
-#define        STANDARD_STARTFILE_PREFIX       PREFIX2"/lib/gcc41/"
+#define        STANDARD_STARTFILE_PREFIX       PREFIX2"/lib/"
 #endif
 #ifndef TOOLDIR_BASE_PREFIX
 #define TOOLDIR_BASE_PREFIX            PREFIX2"/libexec/gcc41"