boot/libi386: Use SMAP_TYPE_MEMORY constant.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 09:40:52 +0000 (11:40 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 09:41:40 +0000 (11:41 +0200)
sys/boot/pc32/libi386/biosmem.c
sys/boot/pc32/libi386/biossmap.c

index e80e7d5..178c044 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@
  * Obtain memory configuration information from the BIOS
  */
 #include <stand.h>
+#include <machine/pc/bios.h>
 #include <machine/psl.h>
 #include "libi386.h"
 #include "btxv86.h"
@@ -77,12 +78,13 @@ bios_getmem(void)
        if ((v86.efl & PSL_C) || (v86.eax != SMAPSIG))
            break;
        /* look for a low-memory segment that's large enough */
-       if ((smap.type == 1) && (smap.base == 0) && (smap.length >= (512 * 1024))) {
+       if ((smap.type == SMAP_TYPE_MEMORY) && (smap.base == 0) &&
+           (smap.length >= (512 * 1024))) {
            bios_basemem = smap.length;
            bios_howmem = 1;
        }
        /* look for the first segment in 'extended' memory */
-       if ((smap.type == 1) && (smap.base == 0x100000)) {
+       if ((smap.type == SMAP_TYPE_MEMORY) && (smap.base == 0x100000)) {
            bios_extmem = smap.length;
        }
     } while (v86.ebx != 0);
index 99e6878..20ba7af 100644 (file)
@@ -33,6 +33,7 @@
 #include <sys/param.h>
 #include <sys/linker.h>
 #include <machine/metadata.h>
+#include <machine/pc/bios.h>
 #include <machine/psl.h>
 #include "bootstrap.h"
 #include "libi386.h"
@@ -97,7 +98,7 @@ bios_getsmap(void)
                 *
                 * This wastes a little memory.
                 */
-               if (smap.type == 1 &&
+               if (smap.type == SMAP_TYPE_MEMORY &&
                    smap.base + smap.length > heapbase &&
                    smap.base < memtop) {
                        if (smap.base <= heapbase) {