crt1.o: provide symbol definition of environ
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 15 Oct 2011 00:45:14 +0000 (02:45 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 15 Oct 2011 09:27:49 +0000 (11:27 +0200)
Provide duplicate definition of char **environ to prevent linker choking
on version scripts ending with "local: *".

lib/libc/stdlib/getenv.c

index 731b3c5..167dd7d 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,6 @@
  * THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
  * $FreeBSD: src/lib/libc/stdlib/getenv.c,v 1.15 2008/08/03 22:47:23 scf Exp $
  * THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
  * $FreeBSD: src/lib/libc/stdlib/getenv.c,v 1.15 2008/08/03 22:47:23 scf Exp $
- * $DragonFly: src/lib/libc/stdlib/getenv.c,v 1.5 2005/04/28 13:51:55 joerg Exp $
  */
 
 #include "namespace.h"
  */
 
 #include "namespace.h"
@@ -53,7 +52,7 @@ static const char CorruptEnvValueMsg[] =
  *     intEnviron:     Internally-built environ.  Exposed via environ during
  *                     (re)builds of the environment.
  */
  *     intEnviron:     Internally-built environ.  Exposed via environ during
  *                     (re)builds of the environment.
  */
-extern char **environ;
+char **environ;
 static char **origEnviron;
 static char **intEnviron = NULL;
 static int environSize = 0;
 static char **origEnviron;
 static char **intEnviron = NULL;
 static int environSize = 0;