vke(4) - Use M_ZERO for tx/rx ring allocation.
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 15:59:34 +0000 (16:59 +0100)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 16:06:57 +0000 (17:06 +0100)
Pointed-out-by: sephe
sys/dev/virtual/vkernel/net/if_vke.c

index a98bf33..e052833 100644 (file)
@@ -298,9 +298,12 @@ vke_init(void *xsc)
        /*
         * Allocate memory for FIFO structures and mbufs.
         */
-       sc->sc_txfifo = kmalloc(sizeof(*sc->sc_txfifo), M_DEVBUF, M_WAITOK);
-       sc->sc_txfifo_done = kmalloc(sizeof(*sc->sc_txfifo_done), M_DEVBUF, M_WAITOK);
-       sc->sc_rxfifo = kmalloc(sizeof(*sc->sc_rxfifo), M_DEVBUF, M_WAITOK);
+       sc->sc_txfifo = kmalloc(sizeof(*sc->sc_txfifo),
+           M_DEVBUF, M_WAITOK | M_ZERO);
+       sc->sc_txfifo_done = kmalloc(sizeof(*sc->sc_txfifo_done),
+           M_DEVBUF, M_WAITOK | M_ZERO);
+       sc->sc_rxfifo = kmalloc(sizeof(*sc->sc_rxfifo),
+           M_DEVBUF, M_WAITOK | M_ZERO);
        sc->sc_txfifo->array = kmalloc(ringsize, M_DEVBUF, M_WAITOK | M_ZERO);
        sc->sc_txfifo_done->array = kmalloc(ringsize, M_DEVBUF, M_WAITOK | M_ZERO);
        sc->sc_rxfifo->array = kmalloc(ringsize, M_DEVBUF, M_WAITOK | M_ZERO);