MachIntrABI/x86_64: Remove unnecessary setidt in intr_setup/teardown
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 3 Nov 2011 15:06:16 +0000 (23:06 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 3 Nov 2011 15:13:39 +0000 (23:13 +0800)
MachIntrABI.setdefault() has already done that

sys/platform/pc64/apic/ioapic_abi.c
sys/platform/pc64/icu/icu_abi.c

index 850df60..d9c8a21 100644 (file)
@@ -583,7 +583,6 @@ ioapic_abi_intr_setup(int intr, int flags)
        cpu_disable_intr();
 
        vector = IDT_OFFSET + intr;
-       setidt(vector, ioapic_intr[intr], SDT_SYSIGT, SEL_KPL, 0);
 
        /*
         * Now reprogram the vector in the IO APIC.  In order to avoid
@@ -631,7 +630,6 @@ ioapic_abi_intr_teardown(int intr)
        machintr_intr_disable(intr);
 
        vector = IDT_OFFSET + intr;
-       setidt(vector, ioapic_intr[intr], SDT_SYSIGT, SEL_KPL, 0);
 
        /*
         * In order to avoid losing an EOI for a level interrupt, which
index defa319..d787868 100644 (file)
@@ -185,7 +185,6 @@ icu_abi_intr_setup(int intr, int flags)
        ef = read_rflags();
        cpu_disable_intr();
 
-       setidt(IDT_OFFSET + intr, icu_intr[intr], SDT_SYSIGT, SEL_KPL, 0);
        machintr_intr_enable(intr);
 
        write_rflags(ef);
@@ -202,7 +201,6 @@ icu_abi_intr_teardown(int intr)
        cpu_disable_intr();
 
        machintr_intr_disable(intr);
-       setidt(IDT_OFFSET + intr, icu_intr[intr], SDT_SYSIGT, SEL_KPL, 0);
 
        write_rflags(ef);
 }