awk: Tweak local patch to apply cleanly to new awk
authorStathis Kamperis <beket@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 16 Aug 2010 17:42:24 +0000 (20:42 +0300)
committerStathis Kamperis <beket@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 17 Aug 2010 16:28:59 +0000 (19:28 +0300)
usr.bin/awk/patches/run.c.patch

index 83ec881..08d958f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,13 +1,8 @@
-$DragonFly: src/usr.bin/awk/patches/run.c.patch,v 1.1 2004/11/09 08:47:36 joerg Exp $
-
-Index: /run.c
-===================================================================
-RCS file: /home/dcvs/src/contrib/awk20040207/run.c,v
-retrieving revision 1.1.1.1
-diff -u -p -r1.1.1.1 run.c
---- run.c      17 Apr 2004 19:41:28 -0000      1.1.1.1
-+++ run.c      31 Oct 2004 03:58:23 -0000
-@@ -1145,13 +1145,13 @@ Cell *cat(Node **a, int q)     /* a[0] cat a
+diff --git a/contrib/awk20100523/run.c b/contrib/awk20100523/run.c
+index 88e0f8f..8db0af3 100644
+--- a/contrib/awk20100523/run.c
++++ b/contrib/awk20100523/run.c
+@@ -1152,13 +1152,13 @@ Cell *cat(Node **a, int q)     /* a[0] cat a[1] */
        getsval(x);
        getsval(y);
        n1 = strlen(x->sval);
@@ -22,6 +17,6 @@ diff -u -p -r1.1.1.1 run.c
 -      strcpy(s+n1, y->sval);
 +      memmove(s, x->sval, n1);
 +      memmove(s+n1, y->sval, n2);
+       tempfree(x);
        tempfree(y);
        z = gettemp();
-       z->sval = s;