mp_probe() -> mptable_probe()
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 12 Jun 2009 10:31:40 +0000 (18:31 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 12 Jun 2009 11:07:56 +0000 (19:07 +0800)
sys/platform/pc32/i386/mp_machdep.c
sys/platform/pc32/include/smp.h

index 6b196a4..8568f15 100644 (file)
@@ -292,6 +292,7 @@ static int  mp_finish;
 static int     search_for_sig(u_int32_t target, int count);
 static void    mp_enable(u_int boot_addr);
 
+static int     mptable_probe(void);
 static void    mptable_hyperthread_fixup(u_int id_mask);
 static void    mptable_pass1(struct mptable_pos *);
 static int     mptable_pass2(struct mptable_pos *);
@@ -332,8 +333,8 @@ mp_bootaddress(u_int basemem)
 /*
  * Look for an Intel MP spec table (ie, SMP capable hardware).
  */
-int
-mp_probe(void)
+static int
+mptable_probe(void)
 {
        int     x;
        u_int32_t target;
@@ -501,9 +502,9 @@ mp_enable(u_int boot_addr)
 
        POSTCODE(MP_ENABLE_POST);
 
-       mpfps_paddr = mp_probe();
+       mpfps_paddr = mptable_probe();
        if (mpfps_paddr == 0)
-               panic("mp_enable: mp_probe failed\n");
+               panic("mp_enable: mptable_probe failed\n");
 
        mptable_map(&mpt, mpfps_paddr);
 
index 0d6fc5a..9cb6149 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,6 @@ extern struct pcb             stoppcbs[];
 /* functions in mp_machdep.c */
 void   *permanent_io_mapping(vm_paddr_t);
 u_int  mp_bootaddress          (u_int);
-int    mp_probe                (void);
 void   mp_start                (void);
 void   mp_announce             (void);
 u_int  isa_apic_mask           (u_int);