lib/libdmsg: Fix compile-time warning on Linux
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Jul 2018 04:39:34 +0000 (21:39 -0700)
committerTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Jul 2018 04:51:50 +0000 (21:51 -0700)
warning: pointer targets in passing argument 2 of 'crypto_algos[0].init' differ in signedness
note: expected 'char *' but argument is of type 'uint8_t *'

lib/libdmsg/crypto.c

index da28e4f..4e40859 100644 (file)
@@ -625,17 +625,19 @@ keyxchgfail:
         * Use separate session keys and session fixed IVs for receive and
         * transmit.
         */
-       error = crypto_algos[DMSG_CRYPTO_ALGO].init(&iocom->ioq_rx, handrx.sess,
+       error = crypto_algos[DMSG_CRYPTO_ALGO].init(&iocom->ioq_rx,
+           (char*)handrx.sess,
            crypto_algos[DMSG_CRYPTO_ALGO].keylen,
-           handrx.sess + crypto_algos[DMSG_CRYPTO_ALGO].keylen,
+           (char*)handrx.sess + crypto_algos[DMSG_CRYPTO_ALGO].keylen,
            sizeof(handrx.sess) - crypto_algos[DMSG_CRYPTO_ALGO].keylen,
            0 /* decryption */);
        if (error)
                goto keyxchgfail;
 
-       error = crypto_algos[DMSG_CRYPTO_ALGO].init(&iocom->ioq_tx, handtx.sess,
+       error = crypto_algos[DMSG_CRYPTO_ALGO].init(&iocom->ioq_tx,
+           (char*)handtx.sess,
            crypto_algos[DMSG_CRYPTO_ALGO].keylen,
-           handtx.sess + crypto_algos[DMSG_CRYPTO_ALGO].keylen,
+           (char*)handtx.sess + crypto_algos[DMSG_CRYPTO_ALGO].keylen,
            sizeof(handtx.sess) - crypto_algos[DMSG_CRYPTO_ALGO].keylen,
            1 /* encryption */);
        if (error)