vkernel: To restart the scan, npv needs to be reset, not pv.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 16 May 2010 17:41:01 +0000 (19:41 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 16 May 2010 17:53:07 +0000 (19:53 +0200)
sys/platform/vkernel/platform/pmap.c
sys/platform/vkernel64/platform/pmap.c

index 2f6c8a7..719de77 100644 (file)
@@ -2547,7 +2547,7 @@ pmap_remove_pages(pmap_t pmap, vm_offset_t sva, vm_offset_t eva)
                 */
                if (save_generation != pmap->pm_generation) {
                        kprintf("Warning: pmap_remove_pages race-A avoided\n");
-                       pv = TAILQ_FIRST(&pmap->pm_pvlist);
+                       npv = TAILQ_FIRST(&pmap->pm_pvlist);
                }
        }
        crit_exit();
index 30fad37..32f4983 100644 (file)
@@ -2823,7 +2823,7 @@ pmap_remove_pages(pmap_t pmap, vm_offset_t sva, vm_offset_t eva)
                 */
                if (save_generation != pmap->pm_generation) {
                        kprintf("Warning: pmap_remove_pages race-A avoided\n");
-                       pv = TAILQ_FIRST(&pmap->pm_pvlist);
+                       npv = TAILQ_FIRST(&pmap->pm_pvlist);
                }
        }
        crit_exit();