Let make upgrade install new files in etc/ if they don't exist.
authorPeter Avalos <pavalos@theshell.com>
Sun, 30 Nov 2008 18:23:19 +0000 (13:23 -0500)
committerPeter Avalos <pavalos@theshell.com>
Sun, 30 Nov 2008 18:32:40 +0000 (13:32 -0500)
Reviewed-by: dillon, corecode

etc/Makefile

index ea4857f..03a372f 100644 (file)
@@ -146,7 +146,13 @@ upgrade_etc:       preupgrade remove-obsolete-files
        cd ${UPGRADE_SRCDIR}; \
            ${INSTALL} -o ${BINOWN} -g ${BINGRP} -m 444 \
                ${BINUPDATE} ${DESTDIR}/etc; \
-           cap_mkdb ${DESTDIR}/etc/login.conf; \
+           cap_mkdb ${DESTDIR}/etc/login.conf
+.for BIN1_FILE in ${BIN1}
+.if !exists(${DESTDIR}/etc/${BIN1_FILE:T})
+           ${INSTALL} -o ${BINOWN} -g ${BINGRP} -m 644 \
+               ${BIN1_FILE} ${DESTDIR}/etc
+.endif
+.endfor
            ${INSTALL} -o ${BINOWN} -g ${BINGRP} -m 555 \
                ${BIN2} ${DESTDIR}/etc;
        cd ${UPGRADE_SRCDIR}/defaults; ${INSTALL} -o ${BINOWN} -g ${BINGRP} -m 444 \