stdbool.h: Move to sys/sys
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 1 Oct 2013 19:01:20 +0000 (21:01 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 1 Oct 2013 21:03:41 +0000 (23:03 +0200)
It's bad style for the kernel to use the same headers as userland
programs.

Requested-by: dillon
include/stdbool.h
sys/sys/stdbool.h [copied from include/stdbool.h with 92% similarity]

index e96c4bc..39b315b 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 /*
- * Copyright (c) 2000 Jeroen Ruigrok van der Werven <asmodai@FreeBSD.org>
+ * Copyright (c) 2013 François Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
  * All rights reserved.
  *
  * Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
  * OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF
  * SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
- * $FreeBSD: src/include/stdbool.h,v 1.4.2.2 2002/06/19 06:05:26 obrien Exp $
- * $DragonFly: src/include/stdbool.h,v 1.3 2005/02/03 17:40:15 joerg Exp $
  */
 
 #ifndef _STDBOOL_H_
 #define        _STDBOOL_H_     
 
-#define        __bool_true_false_are_defined   1
-
-#ifndef __cplusplus
-
-#include <sys/cdefs.h>
-
-#define        false   0
-#define        true    1
-
-#define        bool    _Bool
-#if __STDC_VERSION__ < 199901L && !__GNUC_PREREQ__(3, 0)
-typedef        int     _Bool;
-#endif
-
-#endif /* !__cplusplus */
+#include <sys/stdbool.h>
 
 #endif /* !_STDBOOL_H_ */
similarity index 92%
copy from include/stdbool.h
copy to sys/sys/stdbool.h
index e96c4bc..16d7223 100644 (file)
  * SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
  * $FreeBSD: src/include/stdbool.h,v 1.4.2.2 2002/06/19 06:05:26 obrien Exp $
- * $DragonFly: src/include/stdbool.h,v 1.3 2005/02/03 17:40:15 joerg Exp $
  */
 
-#ifndef _STDBOOL_H_
-#define        _STDBOOL_H_     
+#ifndef _SYS_STDBOOL_H_
+#define        _SYS_STDBOOL_H_
 
 #define        __bool_true_false_are_defined   1
 
@@ -46,4 +45,4 @@ typedef       int     _Bool;
 
 #endif /* !__cplusplus */
 
-#endif /* !_STDBOOL_H_ */
+#endif /* !_SYS_STDBOOL_H_ */