ipfw3(8): Increase stack storage for linename.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 18:10:00 +0000 (20:10 +0200)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 2 Feb 2018 11:00:41 +0000 (13:00 +0200)
To accommodate fully the "Line %d" format and avoid buffer overflow.
Do the same some for ip6fw(8).

sbin/ip6fw/ip6fw.c
sbin/ipfw3/ipfw3.c

index b09d304..ef5e417 100644 (file)
@@ -1255,7 +1255,7 @@ main(int ac, char **av)
 #define        WHITESP         " \t\f\v\n\r"
        char    buf[BUFSIZ];
        char    *a, *p, *args[MAX_ARGS], *cmd = NULL;
-       char    linename[10];
+       char    linename[17];
        int     i, c, lineno, qflag, pflag, status;
        FILE    *f = NULL;
        pid_t   preproc = 0;
index 6c8d648..4de058f 100644 (file)
@@ -2653,7 +2653,7 @@ ipfw_readfile(int ac, char *av[])
 {
        char    buf[BUFSIZ];
        char    *a, *p, *args[MAX_ARGS], *cmd = NULL;
-       char    linename[10];
+       char    linename[17];
        int     i=0, lineno=0, qflag=0, pflag=0, status;
        FILE    *f = NULL;
        pid_t   preproc = 0;