gdb(1): Fix the dreaded "xml-builtin.c already exists" quickworld error.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 22 Jul 2011 16:19:25 +0000 (18:19 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 22 Jul 2011 16:20:31 +0000 (18:20 +0200)
The feature-to-c.sh script has a check that outputs this error if the
file exists but would have to be regenerated (as can be the case when
quickworlding).

Because fixing it in the script would take more lines than fixing it
in the Makefile, I do the latter (the effect is the same).

gnu/usr.bin/gdb/libgdb/Makefile

index 5b83da0..0011488 100644 (file)
@@ -178,6 +178,7 @@ init.c: ${SRCS:Ninit.c} Makefile
 CLEANFILES+=   init.c
 
 xml-builtin.c: feature_to_c.sh ${XMLFILES}
+       rm -f ${.TARGET}
        sh ${CONTRIBDIR}/features/feature_to_c.sh ${.TARGET} ${.ALLSRC:M*.dtd}
 
 CLEANFILES+=   xml-builtin.c