compilers.conf: Add -Wno-unknown-warning-option for clang.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 17 Oct 2012 16:15:54 +0000 (18:15 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 17 Oct 2012 16:18:01 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
When compiling with clang, add -Wno-unknown-warning-option to silence
warnings about unknown warning options. We'll not maintain compatibility
for warning options in our wrapper.

Reported-by: Joris Giovannangeli <joris@giovannangeli.fr>
etc/defaults/compilers.conf

index 6cf1711..46549e6 100644 (file)
@@ -2,15 +2,15 @@
 #
 clangsvn_CC=/usr/local/bin/clang
 clangsvn_CXX=/usr/local/bin/clang++
 #
 clangsvn_CC=/usr/local/bin/clang
 clangsvn_CXX=/usr/local/bin/clang++
-clangsvn_CFLAGS="-fno-color-diagnostics -Qunused-arguments -std=gnu89"
-clangsvn_CXXFLAGS="-fno-color-diagnostics -Qunused-arguments -std=gnu++98"
+clangsvn_CFLAGS="-fno-color-diagnostics -Qunused-arguments -Wno-unknown-warning-option -std=gnu89"
+clangsvn_CXXFLAGS="-fno-color-diagnostics -Qunused-arguments -Wno-unknown-warning-option -std=gnu++98"
 
 # clang from pkgsrc
 #
 clang_CC=/usr/pkg/bin/clang
 clang_CXX=/usr/pkg/bin/clang++
 
 # clang from pkgsrc
 #
 clang_CC=/usr/pkg/bin/clang
 clang_CXX=/usr/pkg/bin/clang++
-clang_CFLAGS="-fno-color-diagnostics -Qunused-arguments -std=gnu89"
-clang_CXXFLAGS="-fno-color-diagnostics -Qunused-arguments -std=gnu++98"
+clang_CFLAGS="-fno-color-diagnostics -Qunused-arguments -Wno-unknown-warning-option -std=gnu89"
+clang_CXXFLAGS="-fno-color-diagnostics -Qunused-arguments -Wno-unknown-warning-option -std=gnu++98"
 
 # gnat-aux (i.e. gcc 4.6) from pkgsrc
 #
 
 # gnat-aux (i.e. gcc 4.6) from pkgsrc
 #