gpt(8): increase size of boot slice to 768MB
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sun, 18 Dec 2011 19:48:19 +0000 (20:48 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sun, 18 Dec 2011 19:53:12 +0000 (20:53 +0100)
* aligning it to the size of the boot slice created by the
  live cd installer

sbin/gpt/boot.c
sbin/gpt/gpt.8

index 9d5e2a7..2c89dd2 100644 (file)
@@ -78,7 +78,7 @@ bootset(int fd)
                err(1, "unable to find uuid for 'DragonFly Label32'");
        entry = 0;
        block = 0;
-       size = 256 * 1024 * 1024 / 512;
+       size = 768 * 1024 * 1024 / 512;
 
        gpt = map_find(MAP_TYPE_PRI_GPT_HDR);
        if (gpt == NULL)
index 7c5aef7..29f75df 100644 (file)
@@ -163,7 +163,7 @@ The
 command allows the user to create a small boot partition in a freshly
 created GPT.
 .Pp
-This command creates a small, 256MB boot partition as partition #0
+This command creates a small, 768MB boot partition as partition #0
 and hacks in a special
 .Sq slice 1
 in the PMBR which aliases it.