ppp(8): Silence some gcc44 warnings.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 3 Mar 2011 09:40:41 +0000 (10:40 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 3 Mar 2011 09:41:46 +0000 (10:41 +0100)
usr.sbin/ppp/chap.h
usr.sbin/ppp/physical.h

index 0ca22ac..5371a2e 100644 (file)
@@ -26,7 +26,6 @@
  * SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
  * $FreeBSD: src/usr.sbin/ppp/chap.h,v 1.17.2.4 2002/09/01 02:12:23 brian Exp $
- * $DragonFly: src/usr.sbin/ppp/chap.h,v 1.2 2003/06/17 04:30:00 dillon Exp $
  */
 
 struct mbuf;
@@ -62,7 +61,7 @@ struct chap {
 #define descriptor2chap(d) \
   ((d)->type == CHAP_DESCRIPTOR ? (struct chap *)(d) : NULL)
 #define auth2chap(a) \
-  ((struct chap *)((char *)a - (int)&((struct chap *)0)->auth))
+  ((struct chap *)((char *)a - (uintptr_t)&((struct chap *)0)->auth))
 
 struct MSCHAPv2_resp {         /* rfc2759 */
   char PeerChallenge[16];
index 237c3e7..13084ec 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,6 @@
  * WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTIBILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
  *
  * $FreeBSD: src/usr.sbin/ppp/physical.h,v 1.20.2.3 2002/09/01 02:12:29 brian Exp $
- * $DragonFly: src/usr.sbin/ppp/physical.h,v 1.2 2003/06/17 04:30:00 dillon Exp $
  *
  */
 
@@ -115,7 +114,7 @@ struct physical {
 };
 
 #define field2phys(fp, name) \
-  ((struct physical *)((char *)fp - (int)(&((struct physical *)0)->name)))
+  ((struct physical *)((char *)fp - (uintptr_t)(&((struct physical *)0)->name)))
 
 #define link2physical(l) \
   ((l)->type == PHYSICAL_LINK ? field2phys(l, link) : NULL)