talkd(8): Avoid warning on gcc with -flto.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 07:52:29 +0000 (10:52 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 15:45:56 +0000 (18:45 +0300)
libexec/talkd/process.c

index e2cc393..0f6a539 100644 (file)
@@ -179,7 +179,7 @@ do_announce(CTL_MSG *mp, CTL_RESPONSE *rp)
 int
 find_user(const char *name, char *tty)
 {
-       struct utmpentry *ep;
+       struct utmpentry *ep = NULL;    /* avoid gcc warnings */
        int status;
        struct stat statb;
        time_t best = 0;