Revert "devfs: Populate si_umajor, too."
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 29 Jan 2011 07:26:26 +0000 (08:26 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 29 Jan 2011 07:34:32 +0000 (08:34 +0100)
This reverts commit 2c2ab0446f99e9b6f7cae69d99b4491fdf60e6f3.

It was causing the read/write remount of the root filesystem
to fail upon booting. I'll investigate a better fix.

Reported-by: Rumko <rumcic@gmail.com>
Dragonfly-bug: <http://bugs.dragonflybsd.org/issue1973>

sys/vfs/devfs/devfs_core.c

index 1d6025e..e1821c0 100644 (file)
@@ -2170,11 +2170,13 @@ devfs_new_cdev(struct dev_ops *ops, int minor, struct dev_ops *bops)
        dev->si_dict = NULL;
        dev->si_ops = ops;
        dev->si_flags = 0;
+       dev->si_umajor = 0;
        dev->si_uminor = minor;
        dev->si_bops = bops;
        /* If there is a backing device, we reference its ops */
-       dev->si_umajor = devfs_reference_ops((bops)?(bops):(ops));
-       dev->si_inode = makeudev(dev->si_umajor, minor);
+       dev->si_inode = makeudev(
+                   devfs_reference_ops((bops)?(bops):(ops)),
+                   minor );
 
        return dev;
 }