em/emx: Reserve 2 (instead of 1) TX descriptors for TX ring
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 24 Jan 2011 06:51:40 +0000 (14:51 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 24 Jan 2011 07:59:11 +0000 (15:59 +0800)
Same as what Intel's Linux driver is doing.

sys/dev/netif/em/if_em.h
sys/dev/netif/emx/if_emx.h

index 69ce83e..d532e95 100644 (file)
  */
 #define EM_TX_TIMEOUT                  5
 
-/* One for TX csum offloading desc, the other is reserved */
-#define EM_TX_RESERVED                 2
+/* One for TX csum offloading desc, the other 2 are reserved */
+#define EM_TX_RESERVED                 3
 
 /* Large enough for 16K jumbo frame */
 #define EM_TX_SPARE                    8
index 87e6a6a..1083ec1 100644 (file)
@@ -88,8 +88,8 @@
  */
 #define EMX_TX_TIMEOUT                 5
 
-/* One for TX csum offloading desc, the other is reserved */
-#define EMX_TX_RESERVED                        2
+/* One for TX csum offloading desc, the other 2 are reserved */
+#define EMX_TX_RESERVED                        3
 
 /* Large enough for 16K jumbo frame */
 #define EMX_TX_SPARE                   8