GENERIC - Add a note that wireless NIC drivers require wlan and wlan_amrr
authorJoe Talbott <josepht@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 19 Jul 2010 16:19:09 +0000 (12:19 -0400)
committerJoe Talbott <josepht@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 19 Jul 2010 17:46:29 +0000 (13:46 -0400)
sys/config/GENERIC

index 436b996..0a13082 100644 (file)
@@ -277,6 +277,7 @@ device              wlan_tkip       # 802.11 TKIP support
 device         wlan_wep        # 802.11 WEP support
 #device                wlan_amrr       # AMRR
 
+# All wireless NICs require wlan and wlan_amrr
 # Aironet 4500/4800 802.11 wireless NICs.  Note: the declaration below will
 # work for PCMCIA and PCI cards, as well as ISA cards set to ISA PnP
 # mode (the factory default). If you set the switches on your ISA