static dl_iterate_phdr: remove unused phent variable
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 11 Feb 2012 22:23:14 +0000 (23:23 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 11 Feb 2012 22:26:21 +0000 (23:26 +0100)
This variable had been used in a validity check that was removed before
the last commit of dlfcn.c and it got orphaned.

lib/libc/gen/dlfcn.c

index 0767d0e..e5f0645 100644 (file)
@@ -122,14 +122,12 @@ build_phdr_info(void)
        struct dl_phdr_info phdr_info;
        Elf_Addr *sp;
        Elf_Auxinfo *aux, *auxp;
-       size_t phent;
        unsigned int i;
 
        sp = (Elf_Addr *) environ;
        while (*sp++ != 0)
                ;
        aux = (Elf_Auxinfo *) sp;
-       phent = 0;
        memset (&phdr_info, 0, sizeof(phdr_info));
        for (auxp = aux; auxp->a_type != AT_NULL; auxp++) {
                switch (auxp->a_type) {
@@ -145,10 +143,6 @@ build_phdr_info(void)
                        phdr_info.dlpi_phdr = (const Elf_Phdr *) auxp->a_un.a_ptr;
                        break;
 
-               case AT_PHENT:
-                       phent = auxp->a_un.a_val;
-                       break;
-
                case AT_PHNUM:
                        phdr_info.dlpi_phnum = (Elf_Half) auxp->a_un.a_val;
                        break;